Coverart for item
The Resource A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey

A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey

Label
A taste for nightshade
Title
A taste for nightshade
Statement of responsibility
Martine Bailey
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Manchester 1809. When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton's brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events. Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a 'Penny Heart'-a token of her vow of revenge. Two years later, Michael marries naive young Grace Moore. Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is more interested in her fortune than her company. Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage. But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, tortured, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall. A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bailey, Martine,
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6102.A336
LC item number
T37 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Criminals
  • Young women
  • Upper class
Label
A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • 2015037441
  • 1509981
Label
A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • 2015037441
  • 1509981

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
      35.2285213 -80.8421167
    • MatthewsBorrow it
      230 Matthews Station St., Matthews, NC, 28105, US
      35.1160092 -80.720516
    • Steele CreekBorrow it
      13620 Steele Creek Road, Charlotte, NC, 28273, US
      35.1067994 -80.9910789
    • University City RegionalBorrow it
      4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
      35.2575219 -80.7997242
Processing Feedback ...