Coverart for item
The Resource Buckley vs. Vidal: : the historic 1968 ABC News debates, (ebook)

Buckley vs. Vidal: : the historic 1968 ABC News debates, (ebook)

Label
Buckley vs. Vidal: : the historic 1968 ABC News debates
Title
Buckley vs. Vidal:
Title remainder
the historic 1968 ABC News debates
Title variation
Buckley versus Vidal
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Conservative icon William F. Buckley Jr. and liberal author Gore Vidal exploded onto the political scene during the presidential conventions of 1968 when they debated 11 times on ABC News as a part of the network's convention coverage. Their debates were fiery and combative and they infamously blew up at each other during their penultimate debate in Chicago. The debates, the subject of the new documentary film "Best of Enemies," have not been shown or transcribed in their entirety since the original airings in 1968. Devault-Graves Digital Editions exclusively brings you the complete, uncensored transcripts in all their highly readable glory. The book also features an eloquent and informative introduction by one of the directors of "Best of Enemies," author Robert Gordon. Fans of Buckley and Vidal will not want to miss the delicious vituperation on display. Students of debate will find no better guide to the art of the verbal fencing than Buckley vs. Vidal
Cataloging source
Midwest
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Target audience
adult
Label
Buckley vs. Vidal: : the historic 1968 ABC News debates, (ebook)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781942531111
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT11749012
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11749012
System control number
MWT11749012
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Buckley vs. Vidal: : the historic 1968 ABC News debates, (ebook)
Link
Publication
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781942531111
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT11749012
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11749012
System control number
MWT11749012
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...