Coverart for item
The Resource Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins

Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins

Label
Daughters of the storm
Title
Daughters of the storm
Statement of responsibility
Kim Wilkins
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Five very different sisters team up against their stepbrother to save their kingdom in this Norse-flavored fantasy epic--the start of a new series in the tradition of Naomi Novik, Peter V. Brett, and Robin Hobb. FIVE ROYAL SISTERS. ONE CROWN. They are the daughters of a king. Though they share the same royal blood, they could not be more different. Bluebell is a proud warrior, stronger than any man and with an ironclad heart to match. Rose's heart is all too passionate: She is the queen of a neighboring kingdom who is risking everything for a forbidden love. Ash is discovering a dangerous talent for magic that might be a gift--or a curse. And then there are the twins--vain Ivy, who lives for admiration, and zealous Willow, who lives for the gods. But when their father is stricken by a mysterious ailment, these five sisters must embark on a desperate journey to save him and prevent their treacherous stepbrother from seizing the throne. Their mission: find the powerful witch who can cure the king. But to succeed on their quest, they must overcome their differences and hope that the secrets they hide from one another and the world are never brought to light. Because if this royal family breaks, it could destroy the kingdom"--
  • "The King, near death, lies in a magically induced coma. To save their father, and prevent chaos across the kingdom, five daughters set out on a journey to find a cure--even as their conniving step-brother seeks to gather power to himself. The sisters are in search of a lost relative in the wilds of the north who may hold the key to their father's survival, but their journey will not be an easy one. For each of these very different women harbors secrets unknown to the rest--secrets that could decide the fate of the family, and the kingdom"--
Member of
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wilkins, Kim,
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9619.3.W547
LC item number
D38 2018
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Daughters of the storm
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Family secrets
  • Sisters
Label
Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
434 pages
Isbn
9780399177477
Lccn
2017058635
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn990104449
  • (OCoLC)990104449
  • 2157447
Label
Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
434 pages
Isbn
9780399177477
Lccn
2017058635
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn990104449
  • (OCoLC)990104449
  • 2157447

Library Locations

    • Mint HillBorrow it
      6840 Matthews - Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill, NC, 28227, US
      35.1717049 -80.6610649
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
      35.2285213 -80.8421167
    • Mountain IslandBorrow it
      4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte, NC, 28214, US
      35.3350873 -80.9625991
    • South County RegionalBorrow it
      5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
      35.086541 -80.8137402
    • University City RegionalBorrow it
      4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
      35.2575219 -80.7997242
Processing Feedback ...