The Resource Dead in the water, Ann Granger, (ebook)

Dead in the water, Ann Granger, (ebook)

Label
Dead in the water
Title
Dead in the water
Statement of responsibility
Ann Granger
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer's fields are left under several feet of water. The water washes up all manner of things, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave. Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognize the victim. And she's not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognizes the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father. Terry is set on finding his daughter's killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...Dead in the Water is perfect for fans of T E Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders. Praise for Ann Granger: 'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times' Characterization, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People 'Lovely characterization and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Granger, Ann
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
Series statement
A Campbell and Carter mystery
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Carter, Ian
  • Campbell, Jess
  • Police
  • Floods
  • Women
  • Murder
  • Ex-convicts
  • Revenge
  • Cotswold Hills (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
Dead in the water, Ann Granger, (ebook)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631044
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
MWT12115583
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12115583
System control number
MWT12115583
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Dead in the water, Ann Granger, (ebook)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781788631044
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
MWT12115583
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12115583
System control number
MWT12115583
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
    2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
    35.2676379 -80.8555409
  • Charlotte Mecklenburg LibraryBorrow it
    310 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285169 -80.839928
  • CorneliusBorrow it
    21105 Catawba Avenue, Cornelius, NC, 28031, US
    35.4833296 -80.8663023
  • DavidsonBorrow it
    119 South Main Street, Davidson, NC, 28036, US
    35.498441 -80.8505028
  • Hickory GroveBorrow it
    5935 Hickory Grove Road, Charolette, NC, 28215, US
    35.2229798 -80.730329
  • ImaginOnBorrow it
    300 East Seventh Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2269427 -80.8398527
  • Independence RegionalBorrow it
    6000 Conference Drive, Charlotte, NC, 28212, US
    35.1764837 -80.757611
  • Main LibraryBorrow it
    310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285213 -80.8421167
  • MatthewsBorrow it
    230 Matthews Station St., Matthews, NC, 28105, US
    35.1160092 -80.720516
  • Mint HillBorrow it
    6840 Matthews - Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill, NC, 28227, US
    35.1717049 -80.6610649
  • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
    7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
    35.1517093 -80.8250892
  • Mountain IslandBorrow it
    4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte, NC, 28214, US
    35.3350873 -80.9625991
  • Myers ParkBorrow it
    1361 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC, 28207, US
    35.1964537 -80.8295867
  • North County RegionalBorrow it
    16500 Holly Crest Lane, Huntersville, NC, 28078, US
    35.4406879 -80.8661493
  • Plaza MidwoodBorrow it
    1623 Central Avenue, Charlotte, NC, 28205, US
    35.2206234 -80.8132445
  • ScaleybarkBorrow it
    101 Scaleybark Road, Charlotte, NC, 28209, US
    35.1890888 -80.8773791
  • South County RegionalBorrow it
    5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
    35.086541 -80.8137402
  • Steele CreekBorrow it
    13620 Steele Creek Road, Charlotte, NC, 28273, US
    35.1067994 -80.9910789
  • Sugar CreekBorrow it
    NC, US
  • University City RegionalBorrow it
    4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
    35.2575219 -80.7997242
  • West BoulevardBorrow it
    2157 West Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28208, US
    35.2111493 -80.8983269
Processing Feedback ...