The Resource Kingdom of darkness, Andy McDermott., (ebook)

Kingdom of darkness, Andy McDermott., (ebook)

Label
Kingdom of darkness
Title
Kingdom of darkness
Statement of responsibility
Andy McDermott.
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes the new gripping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott's thrilling series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex--SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. History's most sought after treasure is now mankind's worst fear. In Los Angeles, a desperate man seeks out renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, ex--SAS soldier Eddie Chase--only to be gunned down in front of them. The assassin is soon identified as a ninety-year-old Nazi war criminal--with the body of a healthy forty-year-old. Following the victim's final warnings, Nina and Eddie travel to Cairo to inspect the newly discovered tomb of Alexander the Great. But the real find is hidden in one of its treasures--a mechanical guide leading to one of antiquity's most tantalizing myths: a spring of water said to give eternal life to those who drink it. Nina, Eddie, and a team of Mossad agents realize that the myth is real, and that a group of former SS men who have tasted this water are now hunting for its source. But before she and her alliance can act, Nina is kidnapped and spirited away to a secret Nazi enclave in Argentina, igniting a fierce, fateful, globe-spanning struggle in which her life hangs in the balance. All the while a terrifying possibility emerges--that the world's darkest evil could live on forever. Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott "Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action."--Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis "A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones--esque story."--Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis "Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this."--Daily Mirror (U.K.)From the Paperback edition
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mcdermott, Andy
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6113.C3749
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character)
  • Chase, Eddie)
  • Women archaeologists
Label
Kingdom of darkness, Andy McDermott., (ebook)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345537096
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00558008
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
02222330-AC0B-4C29-9E34-6E500F3C8499
System control number
  • ocn906816923
  • (OCoLC)906816923
Label
Kingdom of darkness, Andy McDermott., (ebook)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345537096
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00558008
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
02222330-AC0B-4C29-9E34-6E500F3C8499
System control number
  • ocn906816923
  • (OCoLC)906816923

Library Locations

  • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
    2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
    35.2676379 -80.8555409
  • Charlotte Mecklenburg LibraryBorrow it
    310 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285169 -80.839928
  • CorneliusBorrow it
    21105 Catawba Avenue, Cornelius, NC, 28031, US
    35.4833296 -80.8663023
  • DavidsonBorrow it
    119 South Main Street, Davidson, NC, 28036, US
    35.498441 -80.8505028
  • Hickory GroveBorrow it
    5935 Hickory Grove Road, Charolette, NC, 28215, US
    35.2229798 -80.730329
  • ImaginOnBorrow it
    300 East Seventh Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2269427 -80.8398527
  • Independence RegionalBorrow it
    6000 Conference Drive, Charlotte, NC, 28212, US
    35.1764837 -80.757611
  • Main LibraryBorrow it
    310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285213 -80.8421167
  • MatthewsBorrow it
    230 Matthews Station St., Matthews, NC, 28105, US
    35.1160092 -80.720516
  • Mint HillBorrow it
    6840 Matthews - Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill, NC, 28227, US
    35.1717049 -80.6610649
  • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
    7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
    35.1517093 -80.8250892
  • Mountain IslandBorrow it
    4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte, NC, 28214, US
    35.3350873 -80.9625991
  • Myers ParkBorrow it
    1361 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC, 28207, US
    35.1964537 -80.8295867
  • North County RegionalBorrow it
    16500 Holly Crest Lane, Huntersville, NC, 28078, US
    35.4406879 -80.8661493
  • Plaza MidwoodBorrow it
    1623 Central Avenue, Charlotte, NC, 28205, US
    35.2206234 -80.8132445
  • ScaleybarkBorrow it
    101 Scaleybark Road, Charlotte, NC, 28209, US
    35.1890888 -80.8773791
  • South County RegionalBorrow it
    5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
    35.086541 -80.8137402
  • Steele CreekBorrow it
    13620 Steele Creek Road, Charlotte, NC, 28273, US
    35.1067994 -80.9910789
  • Sugar CreekBorrow it
    NC, US
  • University City RegionalBorrow it
    4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
    35.2575219 -80.7997242
  • West BoulevardBorrow it
    2157 West Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28208, US
    35.2111493 -80.8983269
Processing Feedback ...