Coverart for item
The Resource Noble chase : a novel, Michael Rudolph

Noble chase : a novel, Michael Rudolph

Label
Noble chase : a novel
Title
Noble chase
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Michael Rudolph
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph s Noble Chase combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up to the shocking end. Sic transit gloria. Beth Swahn, a young lawyer, makes a rookie mistake: She believes her client. While basking in the glory of winning a hundred-million-dollar judgment for a U.S. division of C. K. Leung s Chinese conglomerate, Beth realizes that because of her naivete, Leonard Sloane, president of the division, has absconded to the Caribbean with his banker girlfriend and seventy million dollars of the judgment money. Shortly thereafter, they are both presumed dead when a Mayday call to the Coast Guard reports the sinking of their yacht. Stunned, furious, and determined to retrieve Leung s money and save her firm from bankruptcy, Beth investigates her way through a maze of money laundering and white-collar corruption. When the trail leads her to Sloane's handsome son, she is torn between her attraction for him and her fear that he may be involved in the theft. Beth is not alone in her search for the money. C. K. Leung is also involved, because he doubts Beth's innocence. When her investigation moves to a critical level and a missing encrypted file comes to light that has the power to ignite a geopolitical firestorm, Leung becomes convinced that Beth is a party to Sloane's scheme, and her life becomes violently threatened. Advance praise for Noble Chase Noble Chase is exactly that: heart-stabbing adventures at sea and in the courtroom, with lives and millions at stake. Get ready to stay up late. Brad Meltzer From the inner chambers of Manhattan s legal scene to the jet-setting world of international business, this gripping thriller takes you to exotic places while keeping you on the edge of your seat. Noble Chase is a debut you must read! Kathy Reichs
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1937-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rudolph, Michael
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3618.U3467
LC item number
N63 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Women lawyers
Label
Noble chase : a novel, Michael Rudolph
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781101884379
Lccn
2015049950
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • ocn942600871
  • (OCoLC)942600871
  • 1517049
Label
Noble chase : a novel, Michael Rudolph
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781101884379
Lccn
2015049950
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • ocn942600871
  • (OCoLC)942600871
  • 1517049

Library Locations

    • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
      7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
      35.1517093 -80.8250892
    • ScaleybarkBorrow it
      101 Scaleybark Road, Charlotte, NC, 28209, US
      35.1890888 -80.8773791
    • South County RegionalBorrow it
      5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
      35.086541 -80.8137402
Processing Feedback ...