The Resource Red dog : a Slim in Little Egypt mystery, Jason Miller., (ebook)

Red dog : a Slim in Little Egypt mystery, Jason Miller., (ebook)

Label
Red dog : a Slim in Little Egypt mystery
Title
Red dog
Title remainder
a Slim in Little Egypt mystery
Statement of responsibility
Jason Miller.
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Pitbull fighters, shadowy ne'er-do-wells, and murder mark Jason Miller's wry, darkly atmospheric second novel in his Little Egypt series-perfect for fans of Frank Bill and Greg Iles. One hot summer day, in his home in the southern Illinois coal country known as Little Egypt-a Midwest Gothic wonderland of barren vistas, sinister hollows, petty corruption, and deeply strange characters-the self-appointed "redneck detective" known as Slim gets a visit from a shady-looking pair who introduce themselves as Sheldon Cleaves and his son, A. Evan, looking to hire him to find a missing dog. As a miner with a reputation for "bloodhounding"-tracking down missing persons the police can't find or won't-Slim is accustomed to looking for people, not pets. On the other hand, he needs the cash to fix his air conditioner. But when he pulls the thread that leads to the Cleaveses' red-haired purebred pitbull-and then the dognapper is discovered with his head blown off-Slim finds himself plunged into a world of underground dogfights and white supremacists. . . all because he just wanted to get cool. As bitingly funny as it is starkly violent, Red Dog marks the emergence of a new, gritty voice in detective fiction
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Miller, Jason
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • OverDrive, Inc
  • hoopla digital
Series statement
Little Egypt
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
  • Dogfighting
  • Electronic books
Target audience
adult
Label
Red dog : a Slim in Little Egypt mystery, Jason Miller., (ebook)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062449078
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT12458120
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12458120
System control number
MWT12458120
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Red dog : a Slim in Little Egypt mystery, Jason Miller., (ebook)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062449078
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT12458120
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12458120
System control number
MWT12458120
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
    2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
    35.2676379 -80.8555409
  • Charlotte Mecklenburg LibraryBorrow it
    310 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285169 -80.839928
  • CorneliusBorrow it
    21105 Catawba Avenue, Cornelius, NC, 28031, US
    35.4833296 -80.8663023
  • DavidsonBorrow it
    119 South Main Street, Davidson, NC, 28036, US
    35.498441 -80.8505028
  • Hickory GroveBorrow it
    5935 Hickory Grove Road, Charolette, NC, 28215, US
    35.2229798 -80.730329
  • ImaginOnBorrow it
    300 East Seventh Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2269427 -80.8398527
  • Independence RegionalBorrow it
    6000 Conference Drive, Charlotte, NC, 28212, US
    35.1764837 -80.757611
  • Main LibraryBorrow it
    310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285213 -80.8421167
  • MatthewsBorrow it
    230 Matthews Station St., Matthews, NC, 28105, US
    35.1160092 -80.720516
  • Mint HillBorrow it
    6840 Matthews - Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill, NC, 28227, US
    35.1717049 -80.6610649
  • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
    7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
    35.1517093 -80.8250892
  • Mountain IslandBorrow it
    4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte, NC, 28214, US
    35.3350873 -80.9625991
  • Myers ParkBorrow it
    1361 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC, 28207, US
    35.1964537 -80.8295867
  • North County RegionalBorrow it
    16500 Holly Crest Lane, Huntersville, NC, 28078, US
    35.4406879 -80.8661493
  • Plaza MidwoodBorrow it
    1623 Central Avenue, Charlotte, NC, 28205, US
    35.2206234 -80.8132445
  • ScaleybarkBorrow it
    101 Scaleybark Road, Charlotte, NC, 28209, US
    35.1890888 -80.8773791
  • South County RegionalBorrow it
    5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
    35.086541 -80.8137402
  • Steele CreekBorrow it
    13620 Steele Creek Road, Charlotte, NC, 28273, US
    35.1067994 -80.9910789
  • Sugar CreekBorrow it
    NC, US
  • University City RegionalBorrow it
    4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
    35.2575219 -80.7997242
  • West BoulevardBorrow it
    2157 West Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28208, US
    35.2111493 -80.8983269
Processing Feedback ...