Coverart for item
The Resource The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark

The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark

Label
The angel stone : a novel
Title
The angel stone
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Juliet Dark
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust. With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear. Praise for Juliet Dark "--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dark, Juliet
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3607.O566
LC item number
A84 2013
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
The Fairwick trilogy
Series volume
book three
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women college teachers
  • Witches
  • Fairies
  • Faery (Imaginary place)
  • University towns
Label
The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Ballantine Books Trade Paperback original"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780345533395
Lccn
2013022446
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn827841379
  • (OCoLC)827841379
  • 2411941
Label
The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark
Publication
Note
"A Ballantine Books Trade Paperback original"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780345533395
Lccn
2013022446
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn827841379
  • (OCoLC)827841379
  • 2411941

Library Locations

    • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
      2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
      35.2676379 -80.8555409
    • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
      7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
      35.1517093 -80.8250892
    • University City RegionalBorrow it
      4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
      35.2575219 -80.7997242
Processing Feedback ...