Coverart for item
The Resource The bookshop on the corner, by Jenny Colgan, (large print)

The bookshop on the corner, by Jenny Colgan, (large print)

Label
The bookshop on the corner
Title
The bookshop on the corner
Statement of responsibility
by Jenny Colgan
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages."--Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion... and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile--a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there's plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that's beginning to feel like home... a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Colgan, Jenny,
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6053.O4225
LC item number
B66 2016
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike Press large print women's fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Librarians
  • Large type books
Label
The bookshop on the corner, by Jenny Colgan, (large print)
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
481 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410495419
Lccn
2016037155
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn956643621
  • (OCoLC)956643621
  • 1923457
Label
The bookshop on the corner, by Jenny Colgan, (large print)
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
481 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410495419
Lccn
2016037155
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • ocn956643621
  • (OCoLC)956643621
  • 1923457

Library Locations

    • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
      2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
      35.2676379 -80.8555409
    • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
      7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
      35.1517093 -80.8250892
    • North County RegionalBorrow it
      16500 Holly Crest Lane, Huntersville, NC, 28078, US
      35.4406879 -80.8661493
    • South County RegionalBorrow it
      5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
      35.086541 -80.8137402
Processing Feedback ...