The Resource The penderwicks at point mouette : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3., Jeanne Birdsall, (eaudio)

The penderwicks at point mouette : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3., Jeanne Birdsall, (eaudio)

Label
The penderwicks at point mouette : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3.
Title
The penderwicks at point mouette
Title remainder
The Penderwicks Series, Book 3.
Statement of responsibility
Jeanne Birdsall
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)<U+00d4>ßa̲ terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor. But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode? Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty<U+00d4>ßc̲ontrary to all accepted wisdom<U+00d4>ßt̲he only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune? And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!From the Hardcover edition
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Birdsall, Jeanne
Intended audience
Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 6
PerformerNote
Narrator: Susan Denaker
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Denaker, Susan
  • NC Kids
Series statement
The Penderwicks
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The penderwicks at point mouette : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3., Jeanne Birdsall, (eaudio)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (6 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780307915344
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
System control number
ODN0000454099
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 212277 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The penderwicks at point mouette : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3., Jeanne Birdsall, (eaudio)
Link
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (6 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780307915344
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
System control number
ODN0000454099
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 212277 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Beatties Ford Road RegionalBorrow it
    2412 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte, NC, 28216, US
    35.2676379 -80.8555409
  • Charlotte Mecklenburg LibraryBorrow it
    310 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285169 -80.839928
  • CorneliusBorrow it
    21105 Catawba Avenue, Cornelius, NC, 28031, US
    35.4833296 -80.8663023
  • DavidsonBorrow it
    119 South Main Street, Davidson, NC, 28036, US
    35.498441 -80.8505028
  • Hickory GroveBorrow it
    5935 Hickory Grove Road, Charolette, NC, 28215, US
    35.2229798 -80.730329
  • ImaginOnBorrow it
    300 East Seventh Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2269427 -80.8398527
  • Independence RegionalBorrow it
    6000 Conference Drive, Charlotte, NC, 28212, US
    35.1764837 -80.757611
  • Main LibraryBorrow it
    310 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, US
    35.2285213 -80.8421167
  • MatthewsBorrow it
    230 Matthews Station St., Matthews, NC, 28105, US
    35.1160092 -80.720516
  • Mint HillBorrow it
    6840 Matthews - Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill, NC, 28227, US
    35.1717049 -80.6610649
  • Morrison RegionalBorrow it
    7015 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28211, US
    35.1517093 -80.8250892
  • Mountain IslandBorrow it
    4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte, NC, 28214, US
    35.3350873 -80.9625991
  • Myers ParkBorrow it
    1361 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC, 28207, US
    35.1964537 -80.8295867
  • North County RegionalBorrow it
    16500 Holly Crest Lane, Huntersville, NC, 28078, US
    35.4406879 -80.8661493
  • Plaza MidwoodBorrow it
    1623 Central Avenue, Charlotte, NC, 28205, US
    35.2206234 -80.8132445
  • ScaleybarkBorrow it
    101 Scaleybark Road, Charlotte, NC, 28209, US
    35.1890888 -80.8773791
  • South County RegionalBorrow it
    5801 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC, 28277, US
    35.086541 -80.8137402
  • Steele CreekBorrow it
    13620 Steele Creek Road, Charlotte, NC, 28273, US
    35.1067994 -80.9910789
  • Sugar CreekBorrow it
    NC, US
  • University City RegionalBorrow it
    4045 North Tryon Street, Suite A, Charlotte, NC, 28206, US
    35.2575219 -80.7997242
  • West BoulevardBorrow it
    2157 West Boulevard, Charlotte, NC, 28208, US
    35.2111493 -80.8983269
Processing Feedback ...